City Smoke House featured in The Culinary Scoop

Posted: July 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

I can’t believe I forget to post “the best thing I ate all week” after writing the post for The SF Underground Market, but here it is.  Last week, I had an opportunity to taste the beef brisket from City Smoke House and absolutely loved it!

I have been trying to find another brisket ”taste-a-like” since trying some from a restaurant called Zin Garden at a private function in 2007.  Ever since then, no one’s brisket could measure up until now.  The brisket from City Smoke House was cooked and seasoned to perfection.  For $5.00, I received a sandwich that was overflowing with goodness but I didn’t mind. Topped with traditional coleslaw, I had a meal that filled me up for hours and provided tastebud memories that will last for months and possible years.

I would highly check them out to catering your next function.

For more, check out http://www.theculinaryscoop.com/2010/09/the-best-thing-i-ate-all-week-2/

Leave a Reply

